Enrollment goes from November 15, 2014 to February 15, 2015.

Choose one of the options below to enroll.

1. Enroll online through Healthcare.gov:

Healthcare.gov is the only online source where you can apply for and, if eligible, receive federal tax credits when purchasing and enrolling.

In general, tax credits may be available for individuals whose household income falls between 138% and 400% of the Federal Poverty Limit (FPL).


2. Enroll online directly with an insurance provider:

If you know you are not eligible for the premium tax credit, then you have the option of purchasing insurance from either Healthcare.gov or directly through the insurance company’s website.

In general, individuals whose household income exceeds 400% of the Federal Poverty Limit (FPL) are not eligible for federal tax credits.


3. Apply for Medicaid or Children’s Health Insurance Program (CHIP):

If you or someone in your household think they may be eligible for public health coverage, you can apply online directly through ASSIST.

In general, this is available to those whose household income falls below 138% of the Federal Poverty Limit (or 212% for children and pregnant women).


Five things you need to enroll:

  1. Birth dates of those applying for coverage
  2. Social Security numbers of those applying for coverage
  3. Paystubs, W-2 forms, or other information about your family’s income
  4. Policy/member numbers for any current health coverage
  5. Information about any health coverage from a job that’s available to your or your family
Back to Top